Upcoming Centennial Events

2018 will be here before you know it and our Special Events Committee has been working hard to make sure the Upper Arlington’s Centennial is a year you won’t forget!

Details are still being finalized but listed below are events that will be occurring throughout 2018. Some events may look familiar, but all will feature a Centennial theme that will set them apart from previous years.

  • State of the City Address – Monday, January 22, Municipal Services Center
  • Legacy Project Ground Breaking/ Upper Arlington’s Birthday – Tuesday, March 20, Northam Park
  • Easter Candy Hunt – Saturday, March 24, Thompson Park
  • Arbor Day – Friday, April 27 – Plant 100 trees throughout Upper Arlington in honor of the last 100 years.
  • Spring Fling – Saturday, May 19, Sunny 95 Park
  • Wall of Honor – Sunday, May 20, Municipal Services Center
  • Upper Arlington Pools Open – Saturday, May 26 through Monday May 28 – Opening weekend will feature DJ’s, food trucks, ice cream sundae stands with each pool featuring a different theme to celebrate the Centennial
  • Upper Arlington Civic Association Memorial Day Run – Monday, May 28, Kingsdale
  • Music in the Parks – All summer long, Sunny 95 Park
  • Movie in the Park – Friday night movies featured during June and July
  • Fourth of July Celebration – Wednesday, July 4, Northam Park – Unveiling of the Legacy Project and History Walk
    • Fourth of July Parade
    • Party in the Park
    • Fireworks
  • Summer Celebration – Thursday, July 19, Thompson Park – Feature games and sports from 1918
  • Labor Day Arts Festival – Monday, September 3, Northam Park
  • Fall Fest- Sunday, October 14, Fancyburg Park
  • Winter Festival – Friday, December 1, Historic District, Mallway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s